Raccoon

I was looking through some old pictures this morning, and found one that has always made me laugh. My parents always have a lot of raccoons/wild cats/possums/who knows what living in their backyard.

One snowy day, a raccoon came to visit and I tried to sneak out the back door to take a picture of him. He was standing on a table next to the house, and when I opened the door, he jumped off to run away. The deck was super slippery due to the snow, and he couldn’t stick the landing. He bottomed out and ran, and this was the only picture I was able to get of him. Cracks me up whenever I look at it.

Leave a Reply

