Why I Love the Internet

1. Amy’s Baking Company Bakery Boutique & Bistro

First off, this Amy chick and her husband should know using two variations of the same word (bake) twice in the title of your business is a bad idea. As is a half-assed attempt at alliteration. As is plastic surgery.

I didn’t actually get to see this on TV, but I did see something alluding to it on Reddit before A-man sent over the link to the BuzzFeed wrap up. SIDE NOTE: I love wrap ups like this. Make’s my life easy. I don’t have to try to find it on Facebook and Reddit and Twitter. it’s all there for me. So rad.

Half the Internet thinks this restaurant is just a cover for some sort of money laundering gangster scheme. Pretty sure there was a restaurant like that in Sumner when I was in High School (or at least that was the rumor) and there is no way they ever would have drawn this much attention to themselves. And their food was decent. Point is, these people are probably just nuts.

So yeah, all of this happened. And it was epic. And everyone jumped on it. Go eNets. Click the link about if you need to catch up, but I’m sure someone has already posted it to your Facebook feed. There is always a link guy in every friends list who is first to post the hot new thing from Reddit.

2. Twitter

Marc Maron is killing it lately. Every time I read a tweet, I hear his voice in my head (memorized via WTF Podcast). Today he had a conversation with American Airlines:

Screen Shot 2013-05-16 at 6.23.57 PM

Have you called the guy? Straight up rad reply. I assume dude showed up for work. Probably the pilot. Probably just needed to get a drink. But Marc Maron is also a nice guy:

Screen Shot 2013-05-16 at 6.26.12 PM

Twitter! It’s so great for seeing this kind of interaction. Also, while I’m on Marc Maron. His new show is amazing, and because I’m letting myself be slightly obsessed with his comedy, I went and got his book last weekend and read it in basically a 24 hour period. It’s great. If you’re looking for a new book, it’s worth checking out.

Screen Shot 2013-05-16 at 6.29.25 PM

Yeah what this guy said.

3. PODCASTS

Love them. Hyped on them. Does everyone listen to them, or is it just me? Todd Glass is still my main guy. He had James Adomian on last week. EVERYONE GO LISTEN TO 2 HOURS OF FREE COMEDY. It’s so worth it. Also, Chewin’ It with the guys from Broken Lizard comedy troop is great. STEVE LEMME tweeted me to say they will be coming to Seattle to do a show. BETTER NOT BE IN BELLEVUE AKA HELLEVUE because I don’t want to go to the Parlor for a show. Ever.

4. Kai the Homeless Hitchhiker

We all saw his rad video. No need to repost. But everyone knows you can only hatchet someone one time in your life. No second chances Kai. Now dude is wanted for murder. Lame end to a kind of cool start.

It’s sunny outside, I have to get off the computer now.

Leave a Reply

